Board of Trustees/ Staff

Who We Are

Our Staff

Keeping us going around the clock

Our dedicated staff are professionals with great big hearts in the fields of nonprofit leadership, financial management, community engagement, and animal welfare who keep Rescue Village running 24/7.

DEPARTMENT HEADS & ADMINISTRATIVE:

Leah Backo
Marketing & PR Coordinator, ext. 19
marketing@rescuevillage.org

Dee Dee Bondra
Intake Coordinator, ext. 13
intake@rescuevillage.org

Hope Brustein
Executive Director, ext. 16
director@rescuevillage.org

Mindy Carter
Database & Development Assistant, ext. 45
developmentdata@rescuevillage.org

Christian Courtwright
Humane Agent, ext. 41
humaneagent@rescuevillage.org

Wendy Grellinger
Cat Behaviorist, ext. 42
catbehaviorist@rescuevillage.org

Andrea Giorgio
Shelter Programs Coordinator, ext. 41
shelterprograms@rescuevillage.org 

Cory Griffin
Director of Operations, ext. 15
business@rescuevillage.org

Erin Hawes
Animal Care Manager, ext. 17
acmanager@rescuevillage.org

Lisa Ishee
Volunteer Coordinator, ext. 18
volunteer@rescuevillage.org

Adrianne Johnson
Barn Program Manager, ext. 12
barn@rescuevillage.org

Jesika Keener
Special Events Coordinator, ext. 50
events@rescuevillage.org

Nicole Latosky
Humane Education, ext. 20
education@rescuevillage.org

Rebecca McNish (formerly Bendlak)
Director of Development, ext. 40
development@rescuevillage.org

Lisa Millard
Customer Experience Coordinator, ext. 11
info@rescuevillage.org

Pam Pray
Volunteer Assistant, ext. 49
ppray@rescuevillage.org

Virginia “Barnee” Shultz
Dog Behavior Coordinator, ext 43
trainer@rescuevillage.org

Dr. Megan Volpe, DVM
Director of Shelter Medicine
vet@rescuevillage.org

Rhonda Westover
Bookkeeper, ext. 22
bookkeeper@rescuevillage.org

Our Board Of Trustees

Fully Committed To Our Animal Friends

Geauga Humane Society is governed by a Board of Trustees that works diligently to ensure that Rescue Village stays on point and fulfills its mission. Our Trustees are all volunteers who care deeply about the welfare of animals and believe strongly in the mission and vision of the Geauga Humane Society.

2018

Board of Trustees Members

President
Kathy Leavenworth

Vice President
Bruce Hartzmark

Treasurer
Brian Greene

Secretary
Carrie Radivoyevitch

Larry Bennett

Jane Geisse

Jan Glasser

Pam Isquick

Nancy Rubin

Sheila Simpson