Board of Trustees / Staff

Who We Are

Rescue Village Staff

Providing Humane Solutions for Animals and Their People

Our dedicated staff are professionals with great big hearts in the fields of nonprofit leadership, financial management, community engagement, and animal welfare who keep Rescue Village running.

STAFF:

Kenneth Clarke
Executive Director
kclarke@rescuevillage.org

Kristy Bailey
Finance Director
kbailey@rescuevillage.org

Christian Courtwright
Humane Officer
humaneagent@rescuevillage.org

Erin Hawes
Shelter Director
ehawes@rescuevillage.org

Lisa Ishee
External Affairs Director
lishee@rescuevillage.org

Dr. Megan Volpe, DVM
Medical & Behavioral Services Director
vet@rescuevillage.org

 

Caitlin Adolph
Barn Supervisor
cadolph@rescuevillage.org

Ben Bainbridge
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist

Grace Blamble
Senior Clinic Assistant
clinic@rescuevillage.org

Dr. Page Borger, DVM
Veterinarian

Dr. Paul Borger, DVM
Veterinarian

Natalie Bradac, RVT
Clinic Assistant
clinic@rescuevillage.org

Mindy Carter
Development Database Manager
mcarter@rescuevillage.org

Erika Custis
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist
ecustis@rescuevillage.org

Summer French
Adoptions Supervisor
sfrench@rescuevillage.org

Andrea Giorgio
Intake and Rescue Manager
agiorgio@rescuevillage.org 

Wendy Grellinger
Cat Behavior Manager
wgrellinger@rescuevillage.org

Carla Gubana
Barn Assistant

Jacklyn Hadlock
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist

Colin Hribar
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist
chribar@rescuevillage.org

Joan Lax
Fix It in the Farmland
jlax@rescuevillage.org

Tyler Nar
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist

Kristy Niewiadomski
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist

Melissa Orrell
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist
morrell@rescuevillage.org

Z Peoples
Dog Behavior Manager
zpeoples@rescuevillage.org

Lisa Sideropolis, RVT
Clinic Manager
vettech@rescuevillage.org

Jamie Smith
Special Events Manager
events@rescuevillage.org

Susan Walsh
Animal/Adoption Care Specialist
swalsh@rescuevillage.org

Tyler Wesson
Clinic Assistant
twesson@rescuevillage.org

Krystyna Zarn-Langford
Human & Animal Services Manager
kzlangford@rescuevillage.org

 

 

 

 

Our Board Of Trustees

Fully Committed To Our Animal Friends

Rescue Village’s Board of Trustees that works diligently to ensure that Rescue Village stays on point and fulfills its mission. Our Trustees are all volunteers who care deeply about the welfare of animals and believe strongly in the mission and vision of the Geauga Humane Society.

2022

Board of Trustees Members

President
Carrie Radivoyevitch

Vice President
Jill Shankar, Esq.

Treasurer
Brian Greene

Secretary
Maggie Layman

Immediate Past President
Kathy Leavenworth

Larry Bennett

Lydia Burrell

Amy Dwyer-Shute

Jane Geisse

Jan Glasser

Jim Meltzer

Sheila Simpson